4/06/2009

way to prove me wrong.

you ever see someone and then totally misjudge them, think supermean thoughts "to" them, and then find out that you were COMPLETELY wrong about them and if anything they were totally on your side?

yah, just happened. dang -_-'

way to prove me wrong God. AGAIN. :p

sooo i don't have fb anymore, i finally did the smart thing and gave my lovely trustworthy friend name ishita, who I KNOW won't screw with my fb :), my password which means there's no way i can sneak onto it and waste 3+ hours when i should be studying (happened on saturday!) instead... i'm gonna blog i guess cuase there's only so many things you can blog about till you feel stupid that you're blogging multiple times a day...

ANYWAY, need to give the brain a rest before it finally erupts and scatters chinese vocab and pinyin and grammar all over the place. so i'm going to type about whatever comes to mind and right now it's about the things i've learned about myself throughout this studying process here:

1. the worst place for me to study is in a library. there are WAY too many ways to procrastinate there such as reading the books around me, which usually takes a good 4-5 hours and then the day is over -_-'
2. 2nd worst place to study is my place. mostly b/c i'm usually studying on the bed and it's SOO comfortable but then i get MAJOR butt soreness for sitting here for longer than 2 hours -_-' i can see how ppl get bed sores on hospital beds.
3. 3rd worst place to study is in my "living room"/ common area, whateveryou call it, mostly b/c i either get into wonderfully distracting conversations with my roommate about bois, school, and life in general, OR i eat. which is the reason why i now have a double chin *TEAR* which is also why my first to-do list when this test is over is EXERCISE.
4. any place with internet is bad. that's too obvious. case in point... now. even w/o fb, there are still wonderfully random distracting things on the world wide web such as youku (source for unlimited free videos), wikipedia (for learning lots of useless crap), cnn (yah you can spend a good hour reading random news articles), stupid sites like fml -_-' [thanks jeffung], and EVEN chinese sites when i'm feeling SUPER adventurous.
5. the best place i've found, is a classroom, where there are uncomfortable chairs, other people being nerdy with you, and where you can basically lose track of time if you never look at the clock. in china, b/c there's SOOO many frickin ppl on this campus and the local chinese students' dorm is half the size of the ones at ucla, everyone studies at the library or classrooms.

so yes. in the words of michelle, time to get the n3rd on!

p.s. i really miss california and everyone there. today was the first reallllly nice day of sprinig, aka actual blue skies and MAN i missed janns' steps :(

No comments: